places to go, things to see

This weekend I have no plans. Woo hoo! This is my go with the flow weekend. I woke up with plans to clean and got a text from T. asking if I wanted to go to the Farmers Market. Me being me I immediately said yes. I’m always game for checking something out, lol.

Farmers Market

It was great. Fruit, vegetables, and flowers everywhere. When I first moved to town I used to go to the Farmers Market once a month at a minimum to soak in the atmosphere, to get some fresh air, and to load up on good, colorful food. T. and I said we’re going to have to pick up that habit again. We’re both trying to lose weight and are using vegetables, low carb, and healthy eating methods to do so, so it’s a great outing for both of us.

Tomorrow if nothing else comes up, I’m going to go to a local coffee shop or bookstore and find a comfy chair to do a little work or read. This is definitely a chill out weekend and I love it.

Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

