8 by february?

Anyone notice the weight loss ticker to the right? 5 1/2 pounds down! I am doing it slowly but surely, averaging about 1 1/2 pounds or so per week. I am so ready to have this weight off of my body! It’s like I’ve taken a truth pill and all of a sudden I see things the way they really are and not the way I fool myself into believing.

Yesterday I saw myself in the mirror and saw the truth about my body. I’m overweight. While mentally I may believe I’m hiding it with my clothes or that my height allows me to mask it, the truth is that I have a huge tire around my middle and the rest of me is a puffy, overweight mess! I finally see the truth of who I am, so either this weight comes off or I have to accept the shortcomings of life as an overweight woman.

I’d rather put in the effort and be fabulous! I’m still aiming for 30 lbs by June. That’s only 5 lbs a month and if I can’t do that, I deserve to be overweight. I can’t wait to look at my body and see fitness and not weakness. This month, it’s just a tale of the scale, but every month, the weight is going to really start to reveal a new me and I can’t wait.

Explore posts in the same categories: health, homemade love

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “8 by february?”

  1. The Planner Says:

    You are making such great progress so far and every pound lost is an achievement and gets you closer to your goal.

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Yes indeed. It’s not easy, but it’s not impossible. I’m just taking it day by day.


Leave a Reply

