crossing my fingers

I really hope my latest blood test shows I need more Vitamin D.  I have been so tired and when I was on the prescription strength Vitamin D I felt so much better.  I know my schedule is demanding, but I’m very careful to go to bed on time, I’m eating better, and I’m managing the stress and demands well.  I need to feel some benefit from all of that.  Not this paralyzing fatigue that makes me want a serious nap by noon and has me literally falling asleep at 8 p.m.  I just need a break from not seeing any results in my weight and in this overwelming tiredness.

At this moment I feel rested, but by lunch, I’ll be ready to pass out.  It’s hard living life when all you want to do is sleep all day.  It’s especially hard when no one knows how you feel and they expect so much from you…AND when they gripe about their problems and challenges like you don’t have your own.

I just need a break from not making progress on something, anything.

Explore posts in the same categories: health, life

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “crossing my fingers”

  1. Rosie Says:

    Good Luck… I hope they find out what’s going on and your body returns. Have you possibly cut to many carbs? Doesn’t sound like it… but maybe…?

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Thank you! I am trying to refine each day to see what will ultimately work for me. I found too much dairy (see Day 1) upset my stomach, so I’ve reduced yogurt and just try to get in a glass of milk. I’m trying to focus on carbs and protein (primarily oats and nuts) during the day to keep me full and to keep me going and vegetables and protein (primarily beans) during the evening. Fruit is my extra when I have room or for my snacks.

    I’m in this for the full 90 days so I hope at some point, I hit the right notes and the weight comes off.

  3. Rosie Says:

    Have you done this program before? I tried it twice… the first time I did it phase 1 only for the 8-9 days and didn’t lose anything… I ate WAY too much fruit.

    The second time I did it I followed the eating plan but also counted my points (I’m a Weight Watcher)… I dropped I think 5.5 pounds in a week… but got excited and didn’t follow through with it.

    I just restarted it yesterday… following the food but also counting points. I’m going to follow it through the whole 90 days this time…

  4. TwentyTwo Says:

    No, this is my first time trying it. I’m amazed at how easy it’s been seeing I’m not a big vegetable or fruit eater. I feel good about it. I’m definitely in it for the full 90 days. We’ll have to compare notes along the way.


Leave a Reply

