meal plan template

*view this updated information*

I’m starting to form a standard daily meal plan. It varies based on my grocery selections and taste, but generally I’m starting to aim for a certain way of eating. I figured it’s time to document it so I can see what I’ve been refining. I wonder how it stacks up to accepted standards for healthy eating. I’ll have to do a little research.

*updated on 6/25/09*

8 a.m. (Meal #1): oatmeal, blueberries (protein, vegetable dish on the weekends)

11 a.m. (Meal #2, heavy snack): granola, dairy, fruit or protein, fruit

2 p.m. (Meal #3): vegetarian soups,/meals and fruit

5 p.m. (Meal #4, light snack): nuts or seeds

7 p.m. (Meal #5): protein, vegetables, whole grain carb/fiber, fruit; salads

9 p.m. (Light Snack): fruit

Explore posts in the same categories: health

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

