naturally me

In keeping with the spirit of change this year has brought to me, I’m thinking about doing something I’ve thought about alot off and on over the past few years – going back to my natural hair.

I’ve had a relaxer since I was about 15 or 16.  I joined the flag girls and had to wear this helmet hat that left my hair poofy.  I figured a relaxer would do the trick and it did, but now almost 20 years later, I miss my hair!  I’m going to talk to a beautician about transitioning back to my natural hair.  If the process isn’t too awful (i.e. no crazy hair cuts), I’m going to look into doing it within the next few months. 

At worst, if I don’t like it, I can go back to relaxing.  I will say I would love to try the new natural styles if my hair is the texture that fits the ones I have in mind.  If nothing else, I can give up the relaxer tradition and get back to my natural hair.  I love my hair, natural or relaxed, overall I just want what allows it to be healthy!

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

