it’s official

My mom consulted with my Grandma, my Dad, and my Aunt and they all say my hair was never straightened as a kid, lol.  I tell you what, if you want something done, put my Mom on the job.

So, I’m going to talk to a beautician this week about working with me to grow out my relaxer and to go back to my natural hair.  While my memory is bad, I distinctly remember wanting a relaxer to reduce the poof of my hair due to the sweat and humidity I ran into doing band and sports.  Back then there was no flat iron, no products truly suited for African American hair.  Today there are products, both mainstream and specialized, websites, message boards, blogs, and beauticians, all providing resources for hair like mine. 

I can’t wait.

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

