blueberries

My goal in shaping my new way of eating is about more than just losing weight.  I want to slowly reshape my eating to incorporate all of the great foods that are out there for optimal overall health.

One baby step has been to include blueberries in my daily diet.  Blueberries have been shown to protect the body against the damaging effects of aging, particularly chronic diseases associated with growing old.  I don’t quite eat a cup of blueberries daily as recommended – I eat about 1/2 a cup of wild blueberries currently – but I’m doing my homework and will eventually include the recommended daily amount in my diet.

Explore posts in the same categories: health

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

One Comment on “blueberries”

  1. The Planner Says:

    I love wild blueberries. I blend frozen with an equal amount of kefir and a tablespoon of nuts or seeds for an evening snack. (I also use frozen cranberries or a blend of cranberries and blueberries.)

    It’s great to see how much you’re enjoying your new lifestyle.


Leave a Reply

