birthday, birthday, birthday!

My 35th birthday is coming up and I’m excited! I won’t be traveling as planned, but I will enjoy a great ‘staycation’ in town.

I’ve already booked one birthday celebration – a good southern brunch at Screen Door, a great restaurant in the Arts District. A perfect day of good home cooked food, with a modern twist, followed by a day of shopping one of the districts around town or a movie if there’s something good out. I hope it’ll be a beautiful day that will allow us to get some sun on our faces!

So far, the birthday itinerary includes:

Event #1
Birthday party at Splitsville

=======================
Event #2
-Southern Brunch at Screen Door
Cork Wines (West Village), taste and purchase
-West Village window shopping (by then, I should be down at least 10-12 lbs!)
-Movie or Evening Patio

=============
Event #3
-Family BBQ with lots of hotdogs, barbeque chicken, baked beans, roasted vegetables, and turkey burgers and ‘THE’ birthday cake with special birthday medallion and special candles (purchased from La Duni – either the cuatro leches or triple chocolate truffle cake, I’m leaning towards the chocolate!)

=============
Event #4
-The Taste of Dallas and Downtown Stroll

=============
Event #5
Knitting Class and Chai Tea (best chai in town)
– Explore Uptown

Keep in mind I believe I’m allowed to celebrate my birthday one day for every year I’ve been alive or until I blow out candles…OR until the end of the summer, lol. More to come!

Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

