woo hoo!

Today has been a banner day and it’s only 8 a.m.  Actually the banner day started yesterday when I callled to check my credit balance on the bill my parents and I have been working to pay off.  The little automated voice said BALANCE ZERO!  I am so happy!  I had to call it twice to check! 

One down!  I am so glad.  I can’t wait to be debt free!  I will never be in this place again.

fb2 called this morning.  I felt like a school girl, lol, all nervous.  Just awful!  As we eased into our conversation though, it was just nice.  He’s been busy and like some men, he can do only one thing at a time, ha ha (just jokes).  But he said to me on his own, that he will be calling more and he knows he’s been less in touch.  I found it sweet because I said nothing and in truth, he doesn’t have to call at all.  He’s hundreds of miles away.  He could just find a woman there and be done.  We’ve been talking more about meeting up.  I think I have a block against going to see him; and kind of a block of seeing him here.  I brought up finding a neutral place and he suggested one.  So we’ll see. 🙂  It’s just nice having him around.  Friend or more, I enjoy talking to him and think he’s a pretty cool guy.

In other good news, I received my shea butter and essential oils in the mail yesterday.  They are my ingredients for my homemade hair butter.  I can’t wait to mix it all up.  I have a great set of new products and tools in hand, or coming in the mail, for my new hair plan.  Over the weekend, I bought a new hair dryer and the shampoo my beautician recommended.  I also got a few other items that seem to be well regarded on the net.  Visit my hair link to see my growing hair routine.  I’m picking up hints from all over and putting them to the test. 

My beautician says I have about a 1/2 inch of new growth, so not much at all, but I’m entering my 9th week without a relaxer, so it’s only a matter of time before I have more natural hair than relaxed.  I got a good cut during my beauty visit, so I’m looking very put together.  I still don’t have a sense of my texture, but what I see is somewhat dry (which is typical of black hair).  No problem there, because I have lots of good hints (like my new hair butter) to keep my strands moisturized.

So an exciting day!  I can’t wait until the end of the week.  I am going home!

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair, relationships

Leave a Reply

