life is so…

…GREAT! I am back in town and getting caught up on my life after a five day break. I must say it’s pretty darn great to come back to your life and be excited about it. I am working on my reading list and my plans to finally move from knitting groupie to an actual knitter, even if only a beginner.

I’m also getting geared up for my next birthday event! This is going to be a great summer. It’s already been a great year. I have so many irons in the fire – weight loss, hair, birthday, fb2…now a book list and knitting. Life is great!

Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love, life

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

5 Comments on “life is so…”

  1. Rosie Says:

    I haven’t visited here in a while. I’m glad to see you’re still doing the Fat Smash diet… I just restarted it… into day 3 and already down 2 pounds. How are you doing with it so far?

    What is fb2?

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    So far it’s been good. Making it through Phase One completely changed my way of thinking about food. I’m not perfect, but I’ve definitely been enlightened. My goal for July is to work on being more aligned with my goals on a daily basis – to turn this ‘diet’ into a true lifestyle in my mind and spirit.

  3. Rosie Says:

    Today is the end of Phase 1… this is my third attempt, and the first time I’ve made it through phase 1. I realized I wasn’t trying to really change the kind of foods I was eating I was just trying to eat less and would still be hungry. This time doing phase 1 I did it with ease… completely ready for phase 2!

  4. TwentyTwo Says:

    Rosie! I’m so happy for you. 🙂 You know it’s right when it’s easy. You can do it. You’ll be amazed how allowing Phase 1 to be your new reality (and finding joy in good, clean, healthy foods) will start to change the entire way you view food.

    Stick with it! Even if you don’t see big losses on the scale, definitely measure because you will lose nothing but bad fat. That’ll definitely show up in all your ‘trouble’ spots. I’ve never lost inches in my arms, calves, and waist. Now I’m losing inches weekly!

    Keep me posted!

  5. Rosie Says:

    Actually I’m following the fat smash diet but also counting Weight Watcher’s points… eating ’til I’m full on detox I have ever go over my points… crazy how that works… I’m going through a rough time right now due to my relationship with my boyfriend so I haven’t been hungry for the last two days… totally not a way to diet I know your body needs food, but I got on the scale this morning and it said 183.5… I don’t think the scale will be that low on Thursdays but if it is that means 6.5 pounds in a week!

    I’m def excited about phase 2 but honestly right now I could stay in phase 1 a little longer.


Leave a Reply

