inspiration

Now that my living room, kitchen combo are coming together, I can now focus on painting the front room (again) in its final color, along with the washroom and guest bath. I think that’s all I’ll attempt to accomplish between now and the end of the year.

I want to find a nice deep tan to compliment the yummy gold tone in my main rooms. I’ve decided not to continue the gold tone throughout the main rooms because I need a more subtle color to compliment the accent walls I’d like to do. I don’t want two colors competing with one another.

If I can, I’d love to have a nice, low key entry color for the front area and the laundry room (the garage entry), but I don’t want it to be a jolting change to the living room. I may have to call on a professional. I hate nothing more than a bad paint job!

I’ve run across a this advice on several websites – the 60/30/10 rule – That is, picking a color that is 60% of the color scheme, another that is 30% and an accent that is used for 10% of the room. That’s been the best advice I’ve seen on how to decorate a room. My gold tone is 60% of my living room/ kitchen, with green as my 30%. I haven’t decided on my 10% accent, but I’m leaning towards orange. I’ve grown so much as a decorator with this paint project!

Here are a few inspirations

Living Room Curtains

curtains

Overall Color (Orange) and Ambiance Inspiration

color inspiration

color inspiration

Explore posts in the same categories: Home

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

