wardrobe revised

Over the weekend I tried on this gorgeous purple maxi dress with a deep V neckline. To say I looked sexy is an understatement. I sent a photo to fb2 and his response was “Whoa!”, lol.

In comparing that photo to one I took of myself in my big event cocktail dress back in April 09, I could visibly see the transformation I’ve made in the just a few months. The major difference was my mid-section. In my April photo you could see my pudge and I had to wear spanx to keep it under control. In the picture taken this weekend, there was no pudge to be seen…AND the dress was smaller (from a 16W to a plain old XL)!

I have got to get my camera battery charger back. Photos really do tell the tale.

I am now going to focus on build a small wardrobe to support my new and goal sizes. I need new pieces and the investment will help support and remind me of where I want to go with my weight. Best of all I’ll look good in the process. On to a few personal improvements!

Explore posts in the same categories: health

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

