new hair experiment

I guess this is my week to have fun with new products and techniques.  I’ve tried Terri’s conditioner technique and a new hair butter recipe from Texture Playground, tomorrow night I’m going to try Cherry Lola’s treatment using baking soda and liquid amino acids.

Cherry Lola Treatment

2 part yogurt
1/2 part baking soda
1/2 part Braggs Amino Acids

Apply and leave on for 45 minutes and then rinsed,co-washed and styled as usual. So little frizz and far more curl!

(Additional Cherry Lola info)

I’m doing my research before trying any new method – looking at ingredients and the experiences others have had.  Cherry Lola’s technique intrigues me because it softens hair and has been hailed as the ‘natural frizz reducer.  With the small amount of growth I have, I’m not really concerned about frizz (my primary concern is moisture, which I think hair butters is definitely going to help).  My concern is the crown of my hair which is very thick.  Moisturizers seem to help, but overall, I’m not finding anything that helps keep it from tangling up. 

I think I’ll try the Cherry Lola treatment along with a deep conditioner, a leave-in conditioner, a good moisturizer and seal with Sabino’s Moisture Block.  The more research I do, the more I find that I really just need to find a good routine of washing, conditioning, and moisturizing; then do away with attempting to comb my hair with a traditional comb.  I should instead ‘finger comb’ my hair when styling it dry. 

I’ll be giving all of this a try tomorrow.  I’m looking forward to a good wash (I need to remove the hair butter – it’s done an amazing job of keeping my roots moisturized, but I think I over did it).

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

