hair routine

I’m coming up on another hair wash day, so I figured I’d give my routine some thought.

My stylist did a wash (Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Lavender and Mint Shampoo) with conditioner (didn’t catch the brand), a blowdry, wax (Bedhead), and flat iron.  Usually she uses Biosilk heat protectant, but I didn’t catch this step during this visit.  I don’t agree with her methods in the sense that I believe on a daily basis it would be damaging, but she does get my hair silky straight.

I’m going to try a spinoff of her routine to see if I can do a better job with the flat iron (now that my new one has arrived)  on my own, while doing the good things I’ve been doing to protect the health of my hair.

My routine for Thursday (assuming I’ll need a wash after working out all week) will be as follows:

  • Cowash with Suave Coconut Conditioner
  • Biolage Conditioner
  • Garnier Sleek and Shine Leave-In
  • Sabino Moisture Block
  • Blow Dry or Wrap and Hood Dry
  • Flat iron with new Sedu iron at 350+degrees (find right temp)
  • Light use of Hot Six Oil and Wrap overnight

This may be the makings of my ‘straight’ hair routine.  For the past few weeks I’ve been using curly hair routines.  Lots of things to learn.

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

