fb2

fb2 is still around. After our conversation, I concluded that he is exploring his options and wants what is comfortable for him – a woman who is nearby who doesn’t want a commitment until he one day decides he wants one (if ever). At least that’s what I got from what he said.

Well, I left it at that and proceeded to move him into the friend bin because I can’t compete with what he wants. I live 3 hours away by plane. I spent the week/weekend regrouping myself, joining E-Harmony, and having a ton of fun with my friends, posting every highlight on Face.book.

Friday night, fb2 texts me asking about my day. I tell him fine and to have a fun Friday night.

Sunday night he calls me again to ask about my day. I tell him I’m doing great and had a blast over the weekend.

Tell this man to stop calling me if he wants a woman that lives nearby! I am getting on with my life.

Lol. *sigh* This would truly be funny and be a statement of how he might really like me enough to get over the distance and try to do something with what we have going on, but sadly my experience has been that guys love having me around and think I’m great, but still want to have somebody local.

So, I guess my thought for today is that he likes me, I get it, but I have to keep my focus on staying clear with him that I’m not the long distance entertainment AND on finding someone who is in the same place I am in and thinks I’m too good to let go.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “fb2”

  1. Thkchk Says:

    Isn’t it funny how when you’re suddenly busy having fun without them they want to keep “tabs” on you. Keep on enjoying yourself even if you’re spending time with yourself.

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Amen! 🙂 Very good advice.


Leave a Reply

