hair routine

My straight hair routine is holding. It doesn’t make my hair look salon perfect, but it’s easy and gets the job done. I could benefit from a good haircut. That would help a lot, otherwise, I plan on sticking with this routine for awhile to see if it helps with breakage and hair growth.

Last night I was faced with either washing to freshen things up or make do for a few more days. I have a big presentation on Thursday and I didn’t want to take a chance on my hair not looking good. I thought back to an earlier ‘refresh’ routine’ and tried it last night. It worked! A little leave-in, aloe vera gel, and oil wrapped over night and my hair is looking fresh and smooth today.

I wish I could acheive the salon, silky, look I had with a relaxer, but I’m seeing this through. I have gone almost 20 weeks (5 months) without a relaxer and I haven’t had to do much at all to maintain my straight bob. I will remain focused on trying to keep my hair healthy and wait for the day I have enough length to cut off my relaxed ends and wear it curly.

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

