hair routine

I am on my way out, but before I go, I want to jot down my hair routine for today.  With all the rain we’ve been getting, I discovered I had too much humectant (water drawing) product in my hair.  As a result, my hair was almost wet to the touch, curly/poofy at the roots, and wouldn’t really hold a curl.  I am going to reduce my humectants.  I like Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding because it has all of the great ingredients I love – aloe vera, jojoba oil, and glycerin – and it also has ‘cones’ that allow my hair to lock out moisture just enough to not be too moist in humid weather.

  • Wash and condition with usual products
  • Apply Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding (used too much, next time, just use a little all over, no need to coat)
  • Blow Dry
  • Flat Iron
  • Style as normal
Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a comment