so tired of being alone…

Last week I received an invitation to a friend’s wedding. I’m looking forward to being a part of her wedding celebration, but I couldn’t help but have that sinking feeling. Since I’m single, that means I’ll be attending the wedding alone. I want to invite a girlfriend, but I don’t know anyone off the top of my head who would want to travel or who is local and would be interested in attending. As icing on the cake, there is a possibility that the ex and his girlfriend will be there.

Great.

So in the midst of it all, it’s highly likely I’ll be sitting there happy, but silently suffering. Times like these really make you question the purpose of it. If I was meant to live this life alone, why am I here to live it? It’s nothing but loneliness and heartache.

Explore posts in the same categories: life

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

