hair routine

I’m still holding on to my most recent hair routine.  With one addition, Miss Jessie’s Buttercream as a finish.   I haven’t had a relaxer in 5 months.  Woo hoo!  Now I’m just passing time, waiting for my hair to gain some length so I can wear it out naturally and pull it back in a ponytail.  I could do that now and have a twa, but since I don’t want to do the big chop, I’m flat ironing my hair. 

I’ve been checking my hair out natural and it looks good!  Very thick and healthy.  The only challenge right now is letting it grow enough to cut off all relaxed ends (mainly in the front) and to begin learning a new curly hair routine.  My plan is to see where I am at the end of the year and then determine whether I cut it all off or whether I continue flat ironing until summer.

Unbelieveably, once my hair is flat ironed, it doesn’t curl back up unless I soak it in water (i.e. in the shower).  That has made maintaining it incredibly easy.  All I’ve had to do so far is either get it done by a professional or follow the routine below.  Once I get a style I want again, it will be easy to go from curly to straight and I love it! 

  • Wash and condition with usual products
  • Apply Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding
  • Apply Fantasia Heat Protectant
  • Blow Dry
  • Apply Miss Jessie’s Buttercream, wrap for about 30 minutes
  • Flat Iron Style as normal
Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love

Leave a Reply

