hair update

 Biolage Ultra Hydrating Moisturizing Balm Conditioner

I’ve made an amazing discovery for my hair.  One night on a whim, I decided to put about a quarter-sized dollop of Biolage Ultra Hydrating Balm conditioner on my hair before wrapping it in a scarf for the night.  The next day I woke up with soft, silky hair.  No frizz, no poof, no nothing!  Just straight ends (the pieces that were relaxed or flat ironed) and softness all over. I think this would be a fantastic product to use when I finally go all curly or when I wear manipulated curly styles. My hair feels so moisturized without any greasiness, residue or product build up. The softness is incredible and the shine, richness, and smoothness is better than I’ve acheived with just about any other product out there.

I’ve tried it all week and I’ve gotten the same consistent results.  I looked at the ingredients to see what might be giving what usually takes a moisturizer, gel, hair butter, and then some to sometimes acheive and found that the conditioner had a lot of great ingredients.

Water (Aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Lanolin, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Cetrimonium Chloride, Tricontanyl PVP, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii) Fruit, Algae Extract (Algae), Sage Leaf Extract (Salvia Officinalis), Pollen Extract, Saponaria Officinalis Extract, Saponaria Officinalis, Silk Amino Acids, Wheat Germ Oil (Triticum Vulgare), Lemongrass Extract (Cymbopogon Schoenanthus)

I’m not an ingredient expert and don’t claim to be, but I do see some of the ingredients I’ve liked having on my hair.  I see there are ‘cones’ in the mix and I’m fine with that.  Me and ‘cones’ work well together, lol.

I also found this info on drugstore.com

Biolage Ultra-Hydrating System for very dry, thick, coarse hair. As it helps seal the cuticle, its lock out humidity and eases away frizz. A pure Biolage Botanical Complex of Lemongrass and Wheat Germ Lipids helps condition and smooth.

Biolage Ultra-Hydrating System recharges hair with intense hydration, leaving it deeply moisturized while helping to control unwanted volume. Hair is instantly soft, shiny and manageable.

Indeed it does!  And on dry hair at that.

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

