hair routine

I did something new in my hair routine. I did my usual shampoo and conditioner, then added Biolage Ultra-Hydrating Balm as my leave-in conditioner, Miss Jessie’s stretch cream and curly buttercream and my styling products, and aloe vera gel and heat protectant before blow drying my hair – whew! (remember when we just used Pink Oil moisturizer?)

I then wrapped my hair and let my body heat smooth out the flyaways for about 30 minutes to an hour. I flat ironed my hair before going to bed and finished my hair with a little more Biolage hair balm before wrapping it for the night.

We’ll see how it turns out. My flat ironed hair was nice and soft and not heavy with product. My edges (front and back) were straight – which is nice. Overall flat ironing was quick.

Just a few notes to document my hair routine.

*Update, I unwrapped my hair this morning, and it was smooth. It actually looked better after I flat ironed last night, but I still think the results were nice this morning as well. I finished my hair with moisture block (primarily the edges and a little bit swept over my hair to see if that helps with reversion.*

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

