passing thought

I’ve decided that fb2 isn’t where I need him to be for me to care.  Acknowledging that relationships are a journey not a marathon, I will note that he is still very much an option.  I’m just looking for someone who is ready to invest in me now.  Not when he gets the perfect job, the perfect degree, moves to the perfect location…  Maybe I’ll be around when that happens, I probably will be given the state of affairs for black women, but I can’t wait and hold on to my feelings hoping he will be, because the stats say he probably won’t.  I can’t express my feelings because he is focused on other things.

So where does that leave me?  Not reaching out to him any more.  Focusing on myself.  Focusing on the new year.  Just as I was one year ago – single.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

