Happy New Year!

I end 2009 at home, alone, just me and my pup.

I could’ve been out with the new guy.  I could’ve been out with my friend and her new guy.  I could’ve been at church.  I perhaps could’ve been with R.

Instead, I’m at home, in my chair, under a throw, watching a movie.

I’ve been sick most of the holiday, and despite being off for the past two weeks, I am not quite rested or relaxed.

I guess in 2010, I will work hard to achieve just that.

I have lots of blogging to catch up on – family, relationships, weight, life, hair.

In 2009, I acheived so much, a lot in part to the words shared on this blog.  So thank you to my online friends who gave me great insight.  I traveled to new places.  I did things my way.  I lived and it felt so good.

In 2010, I hope to conquer a few more demons.  It would be nice to escape the past completely.  I’m ready for a new future, one that is so filled with new love and joy that the past is forgotten.

Happy New Year out there!  I wish you the best in 2010.

Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Thkchk Says:

    Happy 2010!
    I’m sorry that you have been under the weather. Get well soon. The one thing I want you to do is to take that word “guess” out.
    Instead just say I will work hard to achieve……. Whatever it is that you desire.

    Give yourself permission to do whatever you have in mind to do.

    Close the book to the past and open your heart to your future.

    Give love to get love.

    Think, work, play, read, pray, laugh, listen, dream, worship, care, seek, ask, receive, believe, achieve,smile,cry, hug,kiss,share and BE.


Leave a Reply

