more new guy news

I wish I was better at documenting my budding relationship with the new guy, but we are seeing so much of each other it’s hard to keep up.

I think I’m going to nickname him Jay.

I haven’t seen him since New Year’s Day, on purpose.  I thought it would be good to take a break.  His friends called him to go out and I told him to go.  Mine called me tonight and I decided to go with them.  It was good.  We’re having a great time, but I think coming up for air and ‘real world’ living is good.

We’ve been texting and talking.  I’m starting to relax a little and open up.  I’ve always believed that you can’t let past baggage keep you from the present.  I’ve been practicing that even though my heart was closed from recent hurts.  This weekend I talked to our mutual friend and she kept saying how much he likes me and how he’s never been this way with a woman.  I guess it finally filtered into my head and is allowing me to open myself up to the possibility that he is genuine and that I can be blessed enough to meet a guy like him.

Tomorrow is date #5.  We are going bowling.  I think that will be lots of fun.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

