time for a new year

Well, I guess it’s time to get it on.

I decided to take a break from my previous activities during the holidays, but It’s time to pick it up again. 

The eating/weight loss effort is a bust.  I’m as confused and heavy as ever, but I keep on trying.

The routine for 2010 is simple.  I’ve got to work my butt off and eat right.

Tomorrow morning, I’m working out for 30 minutes.  Slow and steady start.

My meal plan needs to include foods that are good for me, and it seems, high protein, low carb, based on input from my doctor.  I liked the five meals a day routine I was on before the holidays.  During the holidays I ate 1-2 times a day.  I found it didn’t lead me to eat a good variety of foods.  Even a good salad didn’t encourage me to eat all of the food groups, so 5 meals a day it is.  I will start tomorrow, but I might not have it perfected for a few days as I restock my refrigerator.  I want to go to Central Market so that I have more options and good fresh produce.

I need to check with my partner in weight loss to see when the official ‘Day 1’ will be, but I am getting ready.

Explore posts in the same categories: health

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

