something new

Date #6 with the new guy is tonight.  We are going out for dinner and to a local entertainment spot.  I haven’t seen him since Monday due to work schedules, but we talk every night.

Can I just say how great he is?  I am smiling from the inside out.  Three weeks in and I am finally starting to relax and absorb meeting a man like him.  From his perspective, so he says, I am not the usual woman he runs across.  I’ve been thoroughly entertained by his dating stories and how we as women have lost the art and specialness of womanhood in so many ways. 

From my perspective, he’s not like the men I usually run across.  He is pursuing my friendship instead of my panties (lol).  We have fun and are taking the time to get to know one another, not just the surface stuff.  Sometimes I wonder if our mistake is that we don’t build relationships, but instead are satisfied with just knowing the bare facts as enough to seal the deal. 

I date alot, and I haven’t run across a man like him in years.  In fact in over 10 years.  The last guy I dated like him, the similar enthusiasm, respect, friendship, etc., just wasn’t at the right place at the right time.  He was much older and I wasn’t ready for the path he was on.  Jay and I seem to have met at a good time in our lives.  We both seem mature and ready for a good relationship. 

It’ll be great to see where we are able to take this.  He’s talked about a double date with his sister and her fiance after my trip.  He also talks about me being his date at her wedding in June.  If we make it to June and that happens, that’ll be a first – meeting the parents!  Wow, lol.  I hate to even speculate what’s going on in his mind.  Last night he kept saying he had been thinking about us and I get the sense he’s going to ask about us being exclusive.  Another wow, lol.  I’m ok with that.  I’m not a multi-man woman.  I never overlap, lol.  And to be honest, he treats me better than any man I’ve ever dated, so why not.

We’ll see.  I do know I am so enjoying the care, thoughtfulness, kisses (lol), friendship, and fun.  Why can’t every man be like this and have all the criteria, not just one or two?  Now I see why I’ve never gotten married.  This is what you marry, the rest is just passing time.  Even if we don’t work out, he is definitely reminding me of what a man should be to a woman and what a woman can be to a man.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “something new”

  1. Lola Says:

    This is so great, have fun on your date!

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Thanks Lola!


Leave a Reply

