date #7

Date #7 was at his place.  He picked me up from the beauty salon after getting my new micro braids (a story for another day) and we went to his place which was nearby. 

After getting the tour, we sat and listened to music and talked.  It was kinda tough because I think he’s in shock over seeing me go from super short to shoulder length curly hair via micro braids, but he ‘seems’ to be taking it like a trouper.  I do get the sense that he’s hoping it’s straighter the  next time he sees me.  Hmmm, not sure how that bodes well for my natural hair journey with him, but I will give him the benefit of the doubt by recognizing that I did go from day to night in a matter of hours.  I know how men can be about those things.

Putting that concern aside, I will say that I had a great time as always.  We got a little frisky on the couch, lol, but kept it PG-13.  I am in no rush to make it Triple X, lol, but it’s nice to know that we’ve got chemistry.  I think he is sexy as hell.  I’m just hope we are as compatible a few months from now as we seem today.  It would be nice to have something long term with someone who is so fun to be around and so great to me.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

