date #8

I think at a certain point I won’t be able to keep up with the time we spend together.  I’m looking forward to that. 🙂

Tonight we’re going to dinner, but I think it’ll be low key.  We seem to be relaxing into just time together.  It’s nice to be easing out of date mode and moving towards relationship mode.

*update*

Date #8 was so nice…and a little more frisky, lol.  We brought dinner back to my house and watched that new show Men of a Certain Age.  It was so funny b/c it was about a first date.  Great comedy for a couple who is just a month ago was having a first date.  We had a lot of good laughs and conversation about the show in relation to what we were thinking and feeling.

One month in, 8 dates later and I have to say this man is amazing.  He is principled, patient, supportive, expressive, and sexy as hell.  Whew.  I am just so thrown.  Where did this man come from?  He is so into me I just have to look at him some times.  I just can’t see how he looks at me and is nervous and excited and attracted.  I think I’m a-ight, lol, but he is so sure. 

And why am I so calm?!  That’s what’s so amazing.  It’s like I’ve met my perfect package, but I’m not phased, lol.  Wow.  It’ll be interesting to see how this plays out. 🙂  How nice it would be if this is where it ends and begins.  I wouldn’t be mad at that.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “date #8”

  1. The Planner Says:

    I am so thrilled things are progressing so well with Jay!!!!

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Thanks 🙂 I am enjoying every minute!


Leave a Reply

