updates

Seems like Mom likes me enough to ask how I was doing and if I had fun the other night.

*woo hoo*

It seems that it’s been a year since BF’s brought a girl home to meet the family (and that didn’t go well, lol, they didn’t like her). I’m glad our meeting went better. 🙂

I am so happy with BF. We were talking last night and he’s planning to start grad school next semester. I love a smart man. It’s so nice to meet a man who is single, no kids, educated, and from a good family. Mainstream America takes these things for granted, but single black women know that’s like finding a needle in a haystack. Add to that friendship, fun, and chemistry and you know you’ve just witnessed a miracle. lol I know that’s being dramatic in some ways, but too many of us (SBFs) have no true sense that we will find someone who is a good match for us. We hope for it, but it’s not like options are just falling from the sky. 🙂

I have no doomsday sense about it though because I always date good guys. It’s nice though to find someone who is so completely what I’d like for myself. I can’t believe it’s only been 2 months, barely. I want to slow the train down, even though we aren’t even moving fast, but it just feels so good that it’s hard to not enjoy it.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

