today’s look

Tonight I’m attending a wine event so I wanted something that looked fine for work, but would carry over into the night.

I decided to try out my black and white ruffle top with a black cardigan to allow me to be conservative enough for work, but something that could be taken off later on tonight – especially since it’s supposed to be 70 degrees!

I paired it with jeans and an open toe pump. I wish I had a different wash of jeans available (my black wash jeans have faded), but I also packed a pair of black slacks in case I feel the need to dress up more. I think I’ll be fine with jeans though. It’s one of those casual events that make you want to look nice, but not like you tried to hard.

I now have on my shopping list (after trying to pull this look together) a need for new dark rinse jeans and silky tanks in a variety of colors. I can’t wait until summer comes. I had some killer sandals I would’ve loved to wear. Best of all they are wedges so, despite being 3+ inches, I could walk miles in them!

blouse

black cardigan

Bandolino jeans

peep toe pump

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

