back to the grind

I had the most productive weekend ever.  I finally feel like I’m in control of 2010 and not the other way around.

Friday I attend a great food and wine festival in downtown with my girlfriends.  Lots of fun.  Last year C. and I turned the event into a weekend with a stay at the W Hotel and lots of indulgences.  This year we just did the event and sushi afterwards.  I definitely want to go with BF next year.  He would’ve loved it.  He didn’t want to crash our Girls Night, but I hate he didn’t get a chance to check it out.

Saturday was spent my way.  It’s been awhile since I’ve been at home or had a chance to sleep in with no company (lol) and I have to say it was nice to have a little of my single girl life for a day.  I slept in, woke up and cooked an indulgent breakfast of french toast, turkey bacon and eggs with delicious vanilla nut coffee and juice.  I went for a 45 minute walk around the neighborhood and got lots of work done around the house in preparation for my family’s visit next weekend.  I even grabbed a nap before going out on a double date with BF and friends.  I have to say it was one of my best Saturdays this year.

Sunday I went to church and had a fab dinner with C. at this local spot that serves some of the best country Sunday dinners around.   The rest of my day was spent preparing for the week.  I even managed to go to bed by 9:45!  Let’s hope that means this will be a good, easy week!

Explore posts in the same categories: life

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

