hair update

I’m so proud of myself!  I washed my hair last night and it came out looking decent today.  I think I’ll be doing it myself for this month to let it grow out some and to avoid the extensive heat of the pressing comb.  I’ll get it pressed again before an event I have on May 1. 
 
I’m feeling good about it because I know if I can fix it up now as short as it is, I can do lots with it when I get more length.  My goal now is just to let it grow.  No more cuts (although I may trim the back to avoid a mullet, lol).
 
Tonight I’m going to go back and see if I can straighten it a little more (mainly along the hairline and at the part), but overall it is presentable!  most importantly I am back to being free of the salon and can get back to what my hair focus is.  I’ve successfully gone natural, now my goal is to grow my hair out.  I hope to be chin length on the sides (think graduated bob) by the end of the summer. 

My crown doesn’t seem to grow as fast, so I expect I’ll have to wear a style that blends it in, but at the end of the day, no more cuts except in the very back – and only if necessary!  It’s time to end the short layered look and grow out long chunky layers.  No more Halle.Berry pixie look!  I’m done!

Explore posts in the same categories: Hair

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

