Day 10

*When I have time, I will add in the estimated glycemic index totals for my day. My goal is to stay at a glycemic index load of 55 or so. Numbers below are an estimate. The first number is the GI-glycemic index and the second the GL-glycemic load. I’m not sure if my numbers are right, so if anyone out there is familiar with this, please let me know*

*dagnab, I changed my lunch.  I guess I’ll do GL and GI numbers a day after to make sure things don’t change.*

8 a.m. (Meal #1): multigrain english muffin, scrambled eggs, sliced turkey, cheese; coffee (43, 6)

11 a.m. (Meal #2, heavy snack): apple (34, 5)

2 p.m. (Meal #3): tomato basil soup, 1/2 turkey and cheese sandwich on 12 grain bread

5 p.m. (Meal #4): bran muffin(92, 6 )

7 p.m. (Meal #5): shredded wheat, nonfat milk (52, 8 )

9 p.m. (Meal #6, light snack): none

Totals (GI-363, GL-39)

Explore posts in the same categories: health

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

