still happy…maybe more

Well, BF and I have weathered our first real arguement.  I don’t feel like recapping except to say I’m glad it’s done and we seem stronger than ever.  This morning I woke to butterfly kisses and completely sappy, wonderful stuff that makes my heart melt just thinking about it.

I think the ‘L’ word is deeply felt at this moment for both of us and I couldn’t be happier.  I keep trying to keep my eyes open and to proceed with caution, but BF has my heart  I love him and I hope we continue to grow together as friends and as a couple.

I couldn’t ask for a better man.  He is my ideal man in every way imaginable.

Explore posts in the same categories: homemade love

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “still happy…maybe more”

  1. Callie Says:

    Yeah! I’m so excited for you guys! I can feel your excitement through your post and I must say it is contagious. Silly as it may seem, your stories with BF give me hope that there is a BF out there for me. 😉 Isn’t love just the best?

    I’m glad you were upfront about the encounter with your ex – like you said you’d rather be open than closed. And I’m glad that you tried to see things from his perspective, but at the same time defended your actions which I agree seemed appropriate at the time. Of course people are going to do disagree, its all about how you handle the arguements when they come up. It sounds like you and BF are building the right foundation to navigate through these inevitable disagreements without unnecessary drama.

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    That was a part of our conversation – how this situation is an opportunity to shape how we deal with issues that may come up, because they are bound to happen.

    He has been giving me 200% since this weekend and it’s fantastic! I think this helped us both see that this thing isn’t casual, that we are really invested in being together. Most importantly I think this helped him see that I am not someone to take for granted, that I do have options and it helped me see even more that I have to support and love him…that being in this relationship is an active thing, not something you can be passive about. More to come on that thought…


Leave a Reply

