happiness is

Happiness is BF coming to care for me while I’m fighting this cold.  He showed up at my door with hot and sour soup, egg rolls, a movie, and the new Usher CD.  How did I get to be so lucky? 🙂

After all these years, I have the most perfect boyfriend.  We’ve been at it 5 months and it is just so amazingly good.  I couldn’t ask for better.  He loves me in action and that is something I have never had before.  I’ve had some friends comment that they are so happy for me.  I always want them to understand that I was happy before BF.  He is just the icing on the cake.  I’d never want anyone to think that a man makes life complete, but I will say that a good man makes life feel settled.  It’s like there is no more searching, just enjoying and ensuring you never take a minute of it for granted.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

