memories of a wedding weekend

BF’s sister got married this weekend and it was a beautiful, perfect cermony for a great couple.

Just a few memories…

BF was absolutely handsome in his tux.  My boyfriend is good looking man! 🙂  It’s amazing that his heart is just as beautiful.

I was the bride’s stand in at the rehearsal.  Very surreal walking down the aisle on BF’s Dad’s arm towards him (he was a groomsman).

Met almost every person in BF’s family.  They were very sweet to me.  It was funny seeing so many people who look alike, lol.  My family is small, so I have no experience with large families.

I was a hot mama at the wedding.  The bride asked me to serve as a hostess so I wore a black cocktail dress with a ruffled bolero.   Matching heels and my diamond teardrop earrings and tennis bracelet finished the look.  A little cleavage and I definitely was appropriately sexy.

Calvin Klein square neck tank dress

bolero

Today BF called and informed me that his sister and her husband cornered him today and told him he’d better not let me go because I was a good catch, lol.  His sister said she thought I was looking hot (in a good way at the wedding).  It was good to have an opportunity to dress to the nines.  Sometimes we don’t get a chance to shine when we see our sweeties every day just hanging around the house.

BF definitely appreciated my look (new hairstyle and make up included – Thanks MAC!).  He mentioned several times that I was looking beautiful…even at 1 a.m. after the wedding and unpacking the car, lol.  Oh, and he said I was ‘awesome’ and how good I was to him and to his family. 🙂  It’s easy when the man you’re with is so good to you.

Today he sent me a text saying ‘You have been everything a man wants over the past six months.’  He has definitely been everything I could ask for and more.

Several times over the weekend people asked when we were getting married or said the next wedding would be ours.  It’s nice that people can see what we have between us.  Even BF and I talked about it.  While walking to his car after the wedding rehearsal dinner, I joked that I couldn’t get married until I found my husband.  He said, maybe all I needed was a wedding date.

Hmmm.  Maybe so. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

2 Comments on “memories of a wedding weekend”

  1. Callie Says:

    Sounds like you had an awesome weekend! So glad that you had a great time and actually enjoyed the wedding – most people complain about how stressful and awkward a wedding can be when you’re not married. It really is a blessing to be so welcomed and comfortable with BFs family. And the way BF compliments you – swooning a little over here 😉 Lastly, it sounds like you looked amazing at the wedding and knew it! There’s nothing more attractive than a woman with confidence, and I have to say that I so admire that despite your struggles with weight loss you still are able to exude that confidence. This is something I’m trying to learn myself and I’m finding that its easier said than done. Please do pass along any wisdom you have! I encourage you to stay on the path you are on and continue to enjoy all the wonderful blessings God has given you.

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Yes, I definitely felt my sexy at the wedding, lol. I made sure I got at least two good walks around the room to show it off! No matter your size, it’s all about claiming your assets and working them to the fullest. I know I have great legs, an hourglass figure (with Spanx, lol) and fantastic cleavage, ha ha. My dress highlighted all of it. BF’s sister even asked me if I’d lost weight. Nope, just good foundation.

    Thanks for all the good wishes. I never thought I’d be where I am today (and not be skinny while doing it)…but on the other hand, I never lost faith that I deserved the love I have today. I know I’ve done all the right things. It was just a matter of time. I’ll have to post on ‘the right things’ soon.


Leave a Reply

