birthday celebrations

I have so much to catch up on.  I am busy busy busy celebrating my 36th(!) birthday!  I just had to take a minute to praise BF.  We were talking on the phone as we both drove home from work and the conversation turned to my birthday happy hour on Friday. 

The invitation list is shaping up to be mostly, if not all women…all my close girlfriends.  Well, BF never wants to be at an all girl’s thing, so I mentioned to him that he didn’t have to come…and HE said, no, I’m coming by anyway to support you.  He said, if it’s an all girl thing, he’ll stay for a minute and then go get into something else.

*swoon*

I am so used to being on my own and not asking anyone for anything.  And to have someone who just has your back is such an amazing feeling.

Explore posts in the same categories: relationships

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “birthday celebrations”

  1. Lola Says:

    Happy Birthday!

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

