in mourning

Today I seem to be mourning my single life.  While I love BF and I am 1 million percent happy being with him, I am finding myself a little sad to have lost my single life.  No more spur of the moment happy hours, late nights, or girls trips – without thinking of someone else.

But then again, no more being on the scene, tired of the same old nothing, wondering when I’ll find love, and wondering if I’ll ever get married.

I’m so glad BF is so consistently what I need.  It makes it easier to move on to this new phase of life.  Having him grab me and kiss me over and over again as he walks into my house – having him take out the trash – seeing him go outside of his comfort zone for me – having his family miss me when I’m not there – having our families like each other so much – having BF there to say, “Don’t worry.” when I wonder if this is really as great as it feels….

While it doesn’t help with mourning my previous fabulousness, it does show me that I am entering a new and amazing fabulousness with BF.  I just have to figure out what this new fab looks like for me – a formerly, perpetually single girl in the City.

Explore posts in the same categories: life, relationships

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

