8 months and counting

I’ve a bit overloaded these days, so I haven’t had many of those quiet moments to reflect and post what’s been going on in my life. 

Here are a few quick updates.  Hopefully I’ll have more time soon.

* BF and I are on to our 8th month of dating bliss!  I am so glad to have him.  I’m looking forward to his birthday so I can treat him as special as he has treated me over these past few months.  I don’t wait for birthdays to show him, but I really want to pull out the stops for his birthday.  I love him so much.  It’s so amazing to have someone you can depend on.  A small part of me still wonders if the other shoe will drop; but I’m not letting that evil sister keep me from feeling all the joy and love that I have with BF. 

What’s next for us?  Well, hopefully we can get away soon.  We’ve talked about taking a trip for months, but other priorities get in the way.  I thinking I’m going to take the reigns if we don’t make plans by the end of the year.  Valentine’s 2011 vacay has a nice ring to it. 🙂

*Life otherwise is great.  I still have so much to do – clean my closets, lose weight, save money, travel, grow my hair out more, stop straightening it, blah blah blah – but for now, I’m just keeping up, keeping balanced to maintain my health, and doing what I can when I can.

What’s new with you?

Explore posts in the same categories: life, relationships

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “8 months and counting”

  1. The Planner Says:

    I am so glad everything is going well for you!

  2. TwentyTwo Says:

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

